Tamilnadu online electricity bill payment-

The Tamil Nadu Electricity Board came into existence on 1 July 1957 and got engaged in distribution and energy providing service to the areas. The reorganization of the entire structure took place in the year 2008 and company named as TNEB Limited. After their 53
  years, this company got established by the incorporation of two subsidiaries that are Tamil Nadu Transmission Corporation Limited and Tamil Nadu Distribution Corporation Limited. The TANGEDCO has a consumer base of 223.44 Lakh customers for whom 100% electrification has been achieved. To achieve the electrification in household areas the Government has launched Rajiv Gandhi Grameena Vidyutikaran Yojana. To maintain reliability, quality
supply, minimum loss of energy and Distribution mechanism the company is later got reorganized. The Tamil Nadu Transmission Corporation Limited was approved by Government in the year 2009 under the Companies Act 1956. This is one of the companies that are wholly owned by State and Government of Tamil Nadu from 14-12-1009. All the required assets and liabilities are re-vested by State Government and got transferred in the year 2010.

To make an online electricity payment the customers have to register themselves on the official site of the company. After which they need to refer to the login page that will ask them to enter the details of their region and valid service number. Once you complete all these details correctly, then you can login to TNEB portal and can make online payment easily through Master/Visa Debit/Credit card.
The latest electricity Slab rates in Andhra Pradesh as implemented by the state government are as follows:-
For units less than 100
    • 1 unit to 100 units- Rs 1.0 per unit
For units less than 200
    • 1 unit to 200 units- Rs 1.5 per unit
For units less than 500
    • 1 unit to 200 units- Rs 2.0 per unit
    • 200 units to 500 units- Rs 3.0 per unit
For units more than 500
    • 1 unit to 200 units- Rs 3.0 per unit
    • 200 units to 500 units- Rs 4.0 per unit
    • More than 500 units- Rs 5.75 per unit

The bill payment process is doing to be made online for electricity bills by the Department of Posts along with the Coordination of Tamil Nadu Electricity Board. For availing such services, the candidates need to pay Rs.5 per bill as a service charge in the favour of Department of Posts. These facilities were incorporated from the year 2010-11, out of which some of the post offices in Tamil Nadu that offer such services are- Erode, Madhuri, Salem, Vellore, Tripura, Chennai and Coimbatore. To access such functionality, the customer can make the payment once they have internet banking facility in any of the following banks such as ICICI bank, City Union bank, Karur Vaisya bank, Indian bank and Indian Overseas bank. To envisage a dream career in such company the candidates are required to grasp information on the upcoming latest vacancies that are offered every year by them. The details over the opportunities and measures of application procedure must be followed as per the specified norms mentioned on the official site of TSEB.